Home » Advanced Law Firm Mismanagement: From the Offices of Fairweather, Winters & Sommers by Arnold B. Kanter
Advanced Law Firm Mismanagement: From the Offices of Fairweather, Winters & Sommers Arnold B. Kanter

Advanced Law Firm Mismanagement: From the Offices of Fairweather, Winters & Sommers

Arnold B. Kanter

Published May 1st 1993
ISBN : 9780945774204
Paperback
224 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

With humor in the tradition of Robert Benchley and S. J. Perelman,this book reveals the absurdities of life in a law firm. Through memos, speeches, and committee meetings, the mythically inept firm of Fairweather, Winters & Sommers is described.MoreWith humor in the tradition of Robert Benchley and S. J. Perelman, this book reveals the absurdities of life in a law firm. Through memos, speeches, and committee meetings, the mythically inept firm of Fairweather, Winters & Sommers is described. In Advanced Law Firm Mismanagement, the firms founder, Stanley Fairweather, recalls the good—and not-so-good—old days and looks ahead with a bit of trepidation at where the profession is going. In The Ins & Outs of Law Firm Mismanagement, lawyers are seen through the eyes of the firms non-lawyers—secretaries, paralegals, the computer tech—who know better than anyone else how ridiculous lawyers can be. In Was That a Tax Lawyer Who Just Flew Over? the lawyers are described from the perspectives of their clients and other outsiders.