Home » Between the Covers: My Life Among the Literati by Elissa Schappell
Between the Covers: My Life Among the Literati Elissa Schappell

Between the Covers: My Life Among the Literati

Elissa Schappell

Published June 1st 2008
ISBN : 9781599212890
Hardcover
288 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Elissa Schappell has led a life sculpted by books and the famous--and infamous--people who wrote them. A founding editor of Spy magazine, she is the book columnist at Vanity Fair, which reaches nearly a million readers each month.Between the CoversMoreElissa Schappell has led a life sculpted by books and the famous--and infamous--people who wrote them. A founding editor of Spy magazine, she is the book columnist at Vanity Fair, which reaches nearly a million readers each month.Between the Covers is Schappells tour-de-force memoir of her life at the heart of New Yorks literary circle--a life informed and challenged by her favorite books and authors. Perfect for fans of How Reading Changed My Life by Anna Quindlen and Love, Loss, and What I Wore by Lois Wyse, this original new release will get national word-of-mouth.